Houston's Largest Silent Art Auction

Event Dates: Tuesday, September 15 through Saturday, September 19

Location: ONLINE + Winter Street Studios, 2101 Winter Street, Houston, TX 77007
(limited in-person viewing hours)

More than 250 artists contribute to Art on the Avenue—Houston’s largest silent art auction and annual fundraiser for Avenue. This annual event raises funds to enhance the quality of life of working families, and to promote healthy, vibrant, and economically diverse neighborhoods to ensure Houston’s future as a world-class city.

Due to the ongoing risk of the COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s event will take place mostly virtually - over five days – with an online auction and the option to view artwork in person safely during open hours and by appointment. We will be implementing strict safety guidelines and will require that all in-person visitors adhere to them in order to participate.

Tickets are not required to bid or view artwork, but we are accepting donations and offering event sponsorship opportunities. Click the “Become a Sponsor” button for more information.

Proceeds raised from this event support Avenue’s mission to build affordable homes and strengthen communities but also the artists themselves. Participating artists have the option to donate all or part of their auction sales with Avenue.

Public Hours

• Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday – 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM
• Friday – 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
• Saturday – 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

By Appointment Only

• Tuesday & Wednesday – 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
• Friday – 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM

Exclusive Sponsor-Only Hours:

• Thursday 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

2020 Honorary Chairs

Shamsa Mangalji
Director of Community and Government Relations, Westmont Hospitality Group

Pawan Kapoor
Director of Asset Management, Westmont Hospitality Group

2020 Guest Juror

Molly Glentzer
Senior Writer and Critic - Arts and Culture, Houston Chronicle

2020 Culinary Curator

Shepard Ross
Restaurateur & Raconteur

Art on the Avenue Committee

Kristin Andrichik
Fady Armanious
Tate Barkley
Paula Broughton
Jamie Bryant
Alexandra Clement
Samantha Desmond, Carbonara Group
Lynn Ellis, eEvents Group
Sofia Font
Travis Gordon
Michael Healey
Jennifer Martinazzi
Alan Maynie
Tami Moschioni
Mark Parthie
Shepard Ross
Grace Ruiz